

Release Date: 25th May 2018

Recommended Singles:

3. Gangs

2. 2135

1. Two empty rooms

OSO LIMBO

Between 2012 and 2013, Rafa Rodriguez (guitar, vocals and alma mater of Oso) lost his father and had his first child; neither of them was able to meet each other. Hence this album, Limbo (BCore 2018), born from the necessity to create a place –even if it was in the form of songs- where grandson and grandfather would have met. An album where past and future mix and where time is dense and jelly like. This probably explains the long silence between Oso's first album 'Sealand' (BCore, 2012) and this present album, released six years later.

Eleven autobiographic and visceral tracks that don't hide the bands most intense and experimental influences, as well as their two most fundamental features: melody and dynamic. A larger dose of this intensity and experimentation due in part to the bands new additions: drummer Óscar Altaba (Gambardella, Rebuig), Eduard Pagès (Cálido Home) as second guitar and Dani Campos (Llumia, Andrea Mir) on keyboards and synths. The recording was completed with the now usual collaboration of sax player Ignasi Carrer and –it couldn't be any other way- the solid base of the band from the beginning: Rafa Rodríguez (electric and acoustic guitars, banjo and leading vocals) and Víctor Teller (bass and effects as well as the bands art producer).

Following the path of 'Sealand', in 'Limbo' we find delicate melodies, sophisticated arrangements and elegant epic, key pieces that add emotion and open-mindness to each song. If their previous album was marked by Americana and folk (Fleet Foxes, The Decemberists, Iron and Wine, Wilco), now, the songs are no longer easy to classify, they float freely between a wide spectrum of pop that take us closer to bands like Band of Horses, The National or Grizzly Bear. The warmth of Sufjan Stevens, the experimentation and pulse of Tortoise and the harmony and epic of Bon Iver. A journey between two times, between two possible anemic states, between two ways of expressing music: blows or caresses.

Text by Albert Riera

Tracklist:

- 1. Two empty rooms
- 2. 2135
- 3. Gangs
- 4. The Taylor
- 5. The young man and the sea
- 6. Ayutthaya
- 7. The day I discovered America
- 8. The sparrow and the wolf
- 9. New romantics
- 10. While we build the Universe
- 11- I drew a desert behind your eyes

Selling Points:

- Recorded at Wave Factory Studios between July 2014 and October 2016. Vocals recorded at Cañetes in August 2016. Produced by Víctor Teller. Mixed at Wheel Sound Studio by Txosse Ruiz in November 2016. Master by Víctor García at Ultramarinos Mastering in November 2016.
- Recording artists: Rafa Rodríguez (electric and acoustic guitars, banjo and leading vocals), Víctor Teller (bass and effects), Ignasi Carrer (sax), Eduard Pagès (second guitars), Oscar Altaba (drums and percussion), Dani Campos (keyboards and synths).
- Oso are: Rafa Rodríguez, Víctor Teller, Oscar Altaba and Ignasi Carrer.

Artist: OSO
Title: LIMBO
Label: BCore Disc
Ref: BC.330LP

Format: LP

Style: Indie Rock, Folk
Release Date: 25th May 2018

Barcode:

Promo Contact: 934197883 | louise@bcoredisc.com | www.bcoredisc.com